HOLY REBATE BATMAN!!!


I got a phone call from our CPA on Sunday (yeah, you heard right- SUNDAY!), and my stomach dropped when I heard her say the phrase “I have your taxes finished, and the results are astounding. It looks like you are going to get back…” Um, for the sake of discretion I won’t divulge that…but lets just say it will more than cover one cyle of IVF with meds.
HOLY SHIT BATMAN!

Apparently this happened b/c my husband is terrified of paying taxes. He (unbeknownst by me) had a huge extra portion of his paycheck taken out each pay period. Extra withholding. Honestly. I almost vomited when I realized how this will make such a huge difference in our lives. Our CPA is going to go out how much money REALLY need to have withheld so we have more money in our pockets- this will definitely help with my budget crisis. Now I think #2 on our list can be bumped at least #1.5. 🙂

I have a bunch of friends that are cycling right now and I wanted to give a shout out to them.

MamaSoon is going to be heading off to Denver to start her cycle. She has been through a lot with some lab mishaps earlier in the year. Let’s give her a lot of support on her trip!!!

KayJay is also stimming in Denver. Lots of good looking follies in there. Lets send her babydust!!!

+++Status Post ET to follow+++++

WhatIF is PUPO(preggo until proven otherwise) after ET on 2/28/09.

Chelle is also PUPO since ET on 2/26/09.

***Pregnancy Mentioned***
Molly has had a good HCG after ET on 2/20/09. SWEET!!!

Last but DEFINITELY NOT LEAST. Super Shout out to Christina. This super strong gal has had BFP at home-she is waiting for beta results after 18 long months of TTC!! She was blessed to experience this without IVF. YEAH!!!

I personally have an ACTUAL IRL friend that is TTC and is cycling right now. I know she is a lurker, but doesn’t do to the blogging thing. Let’s call her Rainy(like that Chicka?!?!). Miss Rainy has a tentative date of ER on the 8th. Give her lots of prayers for me please? She doesn’t live close to me (DARN IT!!!), but she is close to me in my heart.

Love to all my girls out there. I hope I have not forgotten anyone. If I did- please forgive me. I am currently distracted by Biggest Loser. 🙂

XOXO

10 responses to “HOLY REBATE BATMAN!!!

  1. AWESOME!!! I’m so jealous. I don’t think I even got enough back to cover one Follistim pen. 🙂 Good for you!

  2. Somewhat Ordinary

    Wow, that is fantastic!

  3. A Few Good Sperm

    That’s fantastic! I’m happy that we’re getting enought to cover our meds—but an entire IVF cycle—Hot Damn! I’d say move it up to #1.

  4. itsazooaroundhere

    Wow, that is fantastic. I’ve started having nightmares because I’m not sure if we owe or get a refund this year. I started a new business in 2008 so it could go either way. Good luck to all the friends you mentioned!!

  5. Now that is soooooommmmmeee very good news! CONGRATS! It is way better than finding 20 bucks in your winter coat pocket in the fall. 🙂

  6. That refund news is sooooo great! I’m happy that it will alleviate some of your money issues! Yay!

  7. Wow, so happy to read about your windfall taxes. Awesome timing!!Thank you for the shout out, that’s incredibly sweet of you.

  8. That is SOOO awesome!!!! Congrats on the sweet refund and GL with the cycle!

  9. Thank you for the shout out!!! AND THAT IS SUPER SWEET ABOUT THE REFUND!! woo hoo!

  10. Wow, that’s great you’re getting a refund!!Thanks for the super shout out!

Leave a Reply

