Friday Update, and A Funny.


Found out yesterday that my 22 yo brother is coming with my mom this weekend. YEAH!!! I am excited b/c he has not been down here since we moved in 2007. I don’t really know what we are doing this weekend- my mother has been working so hard I don’t want to plan too much. I DO know we are going to the outlet mall and to Sam’s to get her on my card. 🙂 We are going to a really nice restaurant to celebrate their upcoming b’days next week (three days apart).

We may go down to the beach if the weather is nice. Other than that. I have to work on Sunday- and that sucks, but they are leaving that AM anyways. I would just be all weepy after they left so it is good I am working.

My friend is having her ET today at 11am…Pacific Time. Say LOTS OF PRAYERS PLEASE!!!!!!!

I am probably not going to be able to post or leave very many comments this weekend b/t my family being here, King.man is working and using the computer all the time…and I myself working- so just know that I am thinking about you all.

Here are some sage tidbits of wisdom…Hope you find them as enlightening as I did.

AMAZINGLY SIMPLE HOME REMEDIES

AVOID CUTTING YOURSELF WHEN SLICING VEGETABLES BY GETTING SOMEONE ELSE TO HOLD THE VEGETABLES WHILE YOU CHOP. (when I first started reading this I was thinking-yeah, I always cut myself- what do I need to do??)

AVOID ARGUMENTS WITH THE FEMALES ABOUT LIFTING THE TOILET SEAT BY USING THE SINK. (ewwww, but that will shut woman up about the toliet seat!)

FOR HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE SUFFERERS ~ SIMPLY CUT YOURSELF AND BLEED FOR A FEW MINUTES, THUS REDUCING THE PRESSURE ON YOUR VEINS. REMEMBER TO USE A TIMER.

A MOUSE TRAP PLACED ON TOP OF YOUR ALARM CLOCK WILL PREVENT YOU FROM ROLLING OVER AND GOING BACK TO SLEEP AFTER YOU HIT THE SNOOZE BUTTON.
(Honestly- could you IMAGINE?)

IF YOU HAVE A BAD COUGH, TAKE A LARGE DOSE OF LAXATIVES. SOON YOU’LL BE AFRAID TO COUGH. (This is just funny)

YOU ONLY NEED TWO TOOLS IN LIFE – WD-40 AND DUCT TAPE. IF IT DOESN’T MOVE AND SHOULD, USE THE WD-40. IF IT SHOULDN’T MOVE AND DOES, USE THE DUCT TAPE. (sad, but true)

IF YOU CAN’T FIX IT WITH A HAMMER, YOU’VE GOT AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM.

DAILY THOUGHT: SOME PEOPLE ARE LIKE SLINKIES – NOT REALLY GOOD FOR ANYTHING BUT THEY BRING A SMILE TO YOUR FACE WHEN PUSHED DOWN THE STAIRS. (I have a list going.)

6 responses to “Friday Update, and A Funny.

  1. Thanks for the laugh. I was in need!

  2. A Few Good Sperm

    Ha! Ha! Love the duct tape one! Have fun with your family.

  3. Those were so funny! My dad lives his life based on this one: YOU ONLY NEED TWO TOOLS IN LIFE – WD-40 AND DUCT TAPE. IF IT DOESN’T MOVE AND SHOULD, USE THE WD-40. IF IT SHOULDN’T MOVE AND DOES, USE THE DUCT TAPE. (sad, but true)He would agree with it 100%!

  4. itsazooaroundhere

    Hope you had a great time with your family!! I work weekends too, and it is SO hard sometimes. I feel sad driving to work looking at all the families in the park or when friends are sleeping off their hangovers. Hope you have a great week!

  5. haha! I love the one about the laxative and being afraid to cough! LOL! Hope you have a good time!

  6. Hey lady! Did you get my comment a bunch of posts back about hooking up in chitown? Just making sure. I am sure you have a ton to do but if you are here, maybe a little lunch could be nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

