I AM ALIVE!!!


I promise I didn’t fall of the face of the Earth. I just have nothing IF related to post about. I know that doesn’t really matter…but I got busy and didn’t have the “DRIVE” to hurry on and post about the mundane.

The Mundane- My mom and little brother came for a visit this past weekend. Their birthdays were/are this week (Monday and Thursday respectively), so we went out to a tapas place for great food. We also hit the outlet malls. My little brother is super skinny (JERK), and has a hard time finding 28×30 pants. Outlets malls seem to have a lot…..THAT IS B/C NO ONE BUYS THEM!!!

I worked Sunday whilst my family partied on without me…or at least cooked eggs, coffee and toast at my house and then drove home. I packed and did errands on Monday…then…TA-DA, we flew to Chic.ago!!! LOVE IT!!!

I have been here several times before, but it will NEVER EVER get old. I love this city. I can just walk for hours….till I see a Sep.hora store and I get side tracked.

Literally. Today I went to TWO different ones. That is just sad….but OH SO FUN. I felt a little guilty getting the new moisturizer in light of what all my friends are going through on the blogs.(well, they are going through a lot IRL….not the blogs specifically…oh, YOU KNOW!!!!) I honestly got buyers remorse today..OVER MOISTURIZER!!! Then I realized that I may be 40 before I finally have child, but I DON’T want to look like it! I am super fair skinned and a red head- my skin ages easily….I can splurge a little right??!?!?!?!? (um, can someone give me a HELL YEAH???)

I am loving looking at where all to go eat…although we won’t get to too many more…We are going to a hockey game Friday. YEAH. Tomorrow- I am going to meet one of my fellow bloggersMamasoon! I am so excited I can’t stand it. šŸ™‚ King.man was so funny…”well, I hope you don’t find yourself in a tub of ice missing a kidney with a note taped to your chest”.

um, he forgets that we met online at e.Harm.ony. DUH!!!!! You have to understand my DH. He is very cautious- OVER ZEALOUS actually. More on that another day.

Will have to catch everyone up on the ILs.

I haven’t forgotten about you all-I am lurking with Go.o.gle Rea.der..and trying to comment as time allows. šŸ™‚

6 responses to “I AM ALIVE!!!

  1. Somewhat Ordinary

    That is so funny what King.man said! I met a fellow blogger while I was pregnant (whom is now a very dear friend) and afterward my mom said she was glad everything was ok because she envisioned me meeting some psycho that tried to cut the baby out of me.

  2. A Few Good Sperm

    Awesome, glad you’re having a good time. Don’t worry about the moisturizer, we all deserve a few luxuries!

  3. itsazooaroundhere

    Have fun in Chicago – I’ve never been but always want to!

  4. See you soon!!

  5. I just returned from my first trip to the Windy City, and I had a great time! Chi.cago is a wonderful place.

  6. Hope you had a fabulous time meeting Mamasoon and a great time at the hockey game (I love watching hockey).~ICLW

Leave a Reply

