ack, sniff, grumble…


I am sitting here at 336 in the AM b/c that sniffle I got in Chicago was not just allergies. DARN IT! I am pretty lucky b/c I have not been sick in a while…used to get sick all the time. Last year at this time I was 1 day post op tonsillectomy. I have always had allergies..have even done shots in the past. I have taken RX allergy medicine since I was about 22.

I got off of all of that a year ago b/c I had this CRAAAAAAZZZZZZZYYYYY idea that I might be developing a fetus or something important like that. Didn’t want to mess with the development and all..WELL CRAP. I still think about every pill I put in my mouth- how long will it stay in my system..will it penetrate my eggs. It is insane. Really- I am a MEDICALLY EDUCATED woman.
Yet, I get this irrational fear that if I take my xy.zal I will do something to my eggs. I really should get off my fat ass are head to the gym when i get those worries…but anything over the 3 times a week mark just makes me pissed off.

So back to the sniffles b/c I know you all are just DYING to hear about it. I have tried LOTS of water…I pretty much have be pe.e before making back to the couch after PE.EING! I have been using the saline irrigation (sinu-rinse) with lots of saline. I finally took some meds…I fear I have waiting too long. The pain is horrible. Honestly- I woke up a little while ago b/c I dreamed someone was pouring molten iron in my nose as torture. (um, my crazy dreams are a whole other post…this is normal for me)

I tried reading my book, but the light started to bother King.man. He is has had a busy day, and is freaked out about tomorrow’s but.t cam…so I didn’t want to bother him. So here I am. Blogging about snotty noses and being sick. Darn it. Just checked and I have a fever. Honestly- now I am going to have to disinfect the key board. 🙂

BTW: My friend Rainy had her ET, and this past weekend had a BFP!!! YEAH!!!!!!! I am so excited for her. Now the question is if it is one or two?!?!? YIPPEEEE!! I am so excited for her.

6 responses to “ack, sniff, grumble…

  1. Fashionably Infertile

    Sorry you are not feeling so hot. I too have the beginning of a cold. I actually bought zicam for the first time. Praying it works! Feel better and YAY for your friend!!!!

  2. •´.¸¸.•¨¯`♥.Trish.♥´¯¨•.¸¸.´•

    Hope you feel betetr soon.I’ve had a cold the last 4 days , snotty crappy nose chunking up my throat.It isn’t pleasant.hi, I am visiting from ICLW…No. 103 to say hello and to check out your blog. < HREF="http://mylittledrummerboys.blogspot.com/" REL="nofollow">My Little Drummer Boys<>Yay on your friends news …two for the price of one !! rocksHope your DH’s azoo is fixed soon ? … can it be ?

  3. itsazooaroundhere

    Oh, you poor thing! Hope you feel better, very soon. Take care!!

  4. Ugh, hope you’re feeling better very soon. Going to gym too frequently puts me in a bad mood, too 🙂 Happy ICLW!

  5. Here’s hoping you feel better soon. I suggest benadryl. Dry you up, make you sleepy, and help decongest you.

  6. iambrowneyedgirl

    Hope you feel better soon! And hope your hubby’s procedure goes well!ICLW

Leave a Reply

