Trying a Bookshelf


I am trying to do a personal bookshelf…books I have read, and am reading. I love to read- I HAVE to read, just as I have to breathe, eat, and practice futile BMS.

.gr_grid_container { /* customize grid container div here. eg: width: 500px; */ } .gr_grid_book_container { /* customize book cover container div here */ float: left; width: 39px; height: 60px; padding: 0px 0px; overflow: hidden; }

Widget_logo

Browse around and see what I liked..and what I didn’t. I am not the best at leaving comments, but I am going to try harder.

I am REALLY going to try and keep this current. Lots of times I will two or three books on here as I read one that I can hold, one on my MP3 player, and one on CD in the car. Crazy huh? I try and make then different types or genres of books so I don’t get confused.

One time I was reading a Jonathan Kellerman and listening to a James Patterson. GAH!!! That was enough to drive me batty! Hope you all join along and we can recommend some books!!

I have set these links, but I also have embedded a widget on the side of my blog…far down to the right to see. I am trying to figure out a way to get a new blog…with tabs on the top like Murgdan’s or A Few Good Sp.erm’s.

Ta-ta!!

CLICK HERE to see how you can register for free hot off the presses books from the website. You do have to give your name…but you are ALL going to register and be my friend on there anyways right?!?!?!?! 🙂

5 responses to “Trying a Bookshelf

  1. I too HAVE to read. Oh and those tabs…I couldn’t tell you how I did it if I tried. I had to search for a website that told me how to do it, and write the code for it myself…it took me a few days to get it right. Search around, you’ll find some instructions somewhere.

  2. I love to read, too. But I’m more of a Jane Austen, Daphne du Maurier kind of girl. I’ve read Jane Eyre, of course, and Gone with the Wind was like required reading here. I just plain enjoyed Scarlett. NOT the mini-series, however. Harry Potter obsessed would describe me, as well. My sister has gotten me into the fan-fiction of the Jane A. novels. I sooo want my husband to turn into Mr. Darcy, but I’ve yet to find the correct phrase (“You were the last person in the world I could ever be prevailed upon to marry!”) to cause him to self-reflect like that. *sighs*

  3. I must do one I think. I will def look into the books your recommeneded. Am nearly finished with James Patterson 8th confession. Is OK so far

  4. I love ANYTHING by Jodi Picult!! I’m currently reading Change of Heart by her…though I haven’t been able to get into it quite yet (the first one I’ve had this problem with)…but all the others…pretty much I have to wait until summer to read her because I’ll be up all night!!! :o)Can’t wait to check out some of the other books you have on there!

  5. Dont know how to do the tab thingies. I had to go back to read how the butt-cam went… sorry the news wasn’t so good. I hope the urologist can do something… ((HUGS!))

Leave a Reply

