Tuesday Update!


I am vastly behind on reading my blogs- so if something monumental has happened in your life….just know that I am not ignoring you, I am not *insert emotion here* for you, nor have a fallen off the edge of the world.

I do believe I am becoming a victim of global cooling. Frickinfrack is it cold. 🙂

I went to my mothers for the weekend and had a blast. Saw friends, family, etc. I just don’t get on the computer when I am up there. I did get a new Crack.berry and it is proving to be slightly addictive. I JUST LOVE IT! I have tried to find a good app to follow my blogs through goog.le rea.der, but for some reason it is random on when it updates. It will say I have new posts, but they are some you guys posted in February. Blech. I tried to make a few comments- but it kept being cranky. I hate reading blog entries and not commenting. I feel like if someone is out there talking to you- it is rude to not talk back. I feel obligated! I guess that why I like ICLW week so much. If you have not done that yet- click on the link and add your name to the list. It is probably the best thing I have found that helped me to find a lot of my bloggy friends. What a blessing we have in Mel. She does such a great job at connecting woman in the IF and after world. Mel- if you ever read this- THANK YOU!!!! Ladies- if for some cosmic fluke you haven’t checked out her site/blog/ICLW– you are missing out! Go there post haste! She has a book that is shipping out in June Called Navigating in the Land of IF. GO PRE-ORDER IT!!! Even if you think you know all there is to know about IF- help support a fellow comrade. It looks awesome- and I know it will be good if it is from Mel!

Okay. Other than that life is MUNDANE.

Going today to look at MORE HOUSES. Seriously. Our house hunt has gone on for over a year now. It is insane. My husband waxes and wanes between liking his job. It is so unsettling for me to hear every three weeks “Do I want to be here, I like my job, BUT” I REALLY try and be supportive- don’t get me wrong- but it is tiring. I think a large part of it is that he never had a real job before. He worked an odd grass cutting in the summer, etc., but no real have to go to work after school/weekends, etc. etc. He gets nostalgic for things of the past (friends, more carefree days), and thinks we can recapture them if we move. ugh. As a girl that grew up getting evicted out of TWO homes b/c of my father’s instabilities– I get frustrated. I hate living in a rental for two years. I crave stability.

um, sorry- didn’t realize that was going to come out. Sorry.

UP SIDE- went and watched Taken last night, and it was great! Li.am kicked some ARSE!

Some of my girlfriends and I are planning an extended weekend trip to Miami in May. I am so excited I can’t stand it.

Well, off to read blogs.



That is just me- I am not saying what I expect. 🙂

3 responses to “Tuesday Update!

  1. A Few Good Sperm

    I know how you feel. I feel like everywhere I’ve lived has been temporary which is why we haven’t bought a house. My husband would probably be ok staying put here but I don’t want to. I want to be closer to family and I’m NOT a southern girl—I need cooler weather. The problem is, it’s his job that we are most dependent on, so unless he finds a good one elsewhere, we can’t move. Hopefully, a baby will help make some of those decisions. We will see. Good luck with your house hunt!

  2. Ooooh Miami sounds nice right about now! We just got a new place. Maybe your house is right around the bend! 🙂

  3. itsazooaroundhere

    Miami sounds just about right…especially with some girl friends. Not that I’ve ever been, but I can imagine.

Leave a Reply

