Great Day!


Monday was the Anniversary of my 29th birthday. I also celebrated my Mother’s Labor Day…only after I called to tell her happy Labor Day- she remind me that I was born at 1212am, so her labor day was April 12th. LOL!!! She said by 3am she had a full belly and sawing logs. How funny.

I had a good birthday! I went to my favorite restaurant and met some friends. They even brought a few presents. What is funny is that looking at the presents one would think I am a Lush. LOL! I am going to have to find where my pictures are…humm…they have disappeared.

One gal got me a Birthday Girl Martini Glass…and a cupcake dog- looked just like a maltese puppy! YUMMY!!!
Second present was the game Yahtzee, and four shot glasses with “Shotzee” on them. LOL!!! There is a story behind this- My friend and I went one afternoon to a sports bar armed with yahtzee and debit cards. 🙂 Someone got the great idea that whoever got a yahtzee got to do a shot of something (I think it was lemon drops). Needless to say, we were both VERY LUCKY- ended up having to get taxi’s home about 6 hours later. 🙂 A few days later I was at work and was telling another friend about hanging out and playing “Shotzee”. The funny part is I totally didn’t mean to say that, but it was totally fitting. Ever since then it isn’t Yahtzee, it is Shotzee!
I had to laugh though b/c it was so funny that both my presents had to do with booze. 🙂 Some other friends are getting together tonight and playing some games. It will be a lot of fun!
~I have booked our Hawaii trip for in June and I am SO EXCITED. Think we are going to fly out two days early and hang out in Cali so we don’t have as long of a flight. 13 hours on a plane just sucks.
OH!!! My friend Rainy had her 1st U/S on my b’day- 4/13, and there is one little bean in there with a good strong heart! YEAH!!! I am so excited for her and her successful IVF! King.man and I have our next appointment on HER b’day (May 8th), so I am hoping that is good luck for us! I am a smidge superstitious. 🙂
Hope all is well with everyone!!!!
2 responses to “Great Day!

  1. Fashionably Infertile

    Happy Belated Birthday! Sounds like you had a fantastic time. Thank you for your comments on my post. It really helps.

  2. Sounds like some fun gifts! Glad you had a good day!

Leave a Reply

