Standstill


My life is just at a standstill right now. I have not been a good blogger…or reader/commenter lately. That is the reason I didn’t even sign up for the ICLW this month- even though I LOVE IT!!!

After the last round of doctor’s appointments I updated that we were going to follow up with genetics in July. I managed to get the appointment moved up to June 22. YEAH!!! I don’t know why I am in such a hurry to get it done- we pretty much have decided to wait until September to do a cycle. King.man still needs to get in touch with the UroGod to find out the plan of care and the results of the latest tests (SA and PL).

I had a great Memorial Day weekend- we escaped the beach to go farther inland. 🙂 I am glad I did b/c it rained ALL WEEKEND!!!! I had a great weekend with friends and watching the Pen. Penguins game. WOO HOO!!! Sorry Jendeis!!! I know you are a Caps fan. (PS- head over to her site and give her some support!) 🙂

I am having a SERIOUS case of laziness. I am working more b/c we are a few nurses short, and more staff is getting OT. They are calling me just about every day asking for me to come in, come in early or asking me to stay late. Therefore I am getting lazy about laundry, etc. Blah.

I am in a rut. A wet soggy rut. blah.

Love to all. I wish I had more exciting news to share….or at least something funny and witty. 🙂

8 responses to “Standstill

  1. ninapintasantamaria

    Thanks for stopping by! Don’t worry. Things’ll pick up. They always do!

  2. I’m just happy that someone’s hockey team is winning, even if it is the stupid Penguins.

    Woo hoo on the appointment move up!! I would’ve done the same thing!

    You’re not lazy if you are working tons of overtime. You are doing a great job!!

  3. I agree, it’s definitely not laziness if you’re working lots. Laundry can wait (at least it does at my house).

  4. Blossom and Her Fruit

    You aren’t lazy! If you need to relax because you’ve been putting in extra hours, then so be it. You can do laundry later. Or better yet, order more underwear. LOL

  5. Mrz. Hannah Myhre

    Sorry your in a rut.. I hate feeling like that.. it makes me feel trapped.. Hope every gets better for you very soon!!!
    Praying for you…

    Hugs,
    Hannah

  6. I am sorry you are feeling that you are in a rut. It totally happens to everyone. I am sure it will change soon, just enjoy the extra $$ coming in for now with all those extra hours. So happy you had a nice weekend and congrats on getting the appt moved up. The fall will be here before you know it!!!

  7. Sorry your in a rut. That’s sucks.

    YAY on moving the appointment up!

  8. itsazooaroundhere

    I’m like you, and I always want to have appointments and information SOONER. It turns out to be a good trait, because there always seems to be one more thing to do after each step. This way you will be 100% prepared before your cycle!

    Sorry about all the OT – the laundry will wait for you, just do the bare minimum 🙂

Leave a Reply

