ECK.


So I have been battling a stomach bug- I woke up Monday with really bad stomach pain and nausea. I was miserable. I got up took some gavascon, and laid back down. Lance went to work and out of the hot zone.About 30 minutes or so after he left the excitement began. So that I don’t gross anyone out, lets just suffice it to say that it was 3pm before there was no excitement.

I tried three times to use phenergan-but it wouldn’t stay, um, IN. 🙂

The sucky part about being down here is that I have limited people I feel like I can call to bring me stuff when I am sick. I called a few friends and they were working- then one never called me back. booooooo hoooooooo for me. It is frustrating

I had to wait until King.man got done with work to get some Jello to make warm jello water- I couldn’t keep water down. I was finally able to keep some crackers down yesterday and some mashed potatoes today, but my stomach is still really hurting. me. I think the “vomicking”really tore me up. blah I told my friend that I broke my tummy. My BFF who lives 12 hours away totally would have called in to bring me jello. 🙂

So I finally got the energy to get up and moving yesterday, and today I actually left the house….but it is hard to do when you don’t have any energy. I am feeling more puny as the day goes on, but I think that is b/c I have a total aversion to food.NO I AM NOT PREGNANT. If one more damn person asks me- I will claw their eyes out. I have a stomach virus!!!!That is about all the excitement in my life right now.

Well the stomach bug from HELL, and trying to plan for our trip TO HAWAII!!!! WOOOO HOOOO. I am so excited I can’t stand it. I got some cute sun dresses today- at wal-mart of all places. I was pretty impressed on how well they fit.

I am planning on what to carry on, what to pack period, how much, what do we really need…humm…speaking of which I need to find out how many bags we can have. I need to only pack like 1/2 full off however many bags we take b/c I KNOW we will buy stuff. 🙂 I am getting excited..

Oh, I totally found the coolest thing at Wal-mart today for our trip! The Colgate Wisp! It is an awesome idea- just use and throw away!! PERFECT!!! My DH is so very picky about toothpaste though- hope he uses it.

7 responses to “ECK.

  1. Awwwww…feel better. 😦

  2. Sorry to hear you were so sick. Hope you can build up some strength soon. When I had nausea problems after surgery, the only thing I wanted was strawberry smoothie or pineapple bubble tea :).
    I try and hide every time I have any stomach issues to avoid those inevitable raised eyebrows – everyone always thinks pregnancy immediately. Even if they are our family and know we're struggling with IF. Lovely.
    Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Hope you feel better!

    My friend swears by the wisps, she carries them in her purse and uses them alot.

  4. I'm so sorry that you're sick. Hoping that you get over this bug soon. Sending virtual matzah ball soup. 🙂

  5. Somewhat Ordinary

    Oh, I hope you get better soon…stomach things are the worse. Then top it off with as soon as your digestive system runs a muck and people assume your pregnant.

    Hey, and I'm glad you had a good experience at Wal Mart.

  6. A Few Good Sperm

    Hope you feel better soon.

  7. Blossom and Her Fruit

    Man! Hawaii sounds like a dream right now.

Leave a comment