Good readin’- Show and Tell Style(updated 6/13)


The Land of IF exists in Ko Olina, Hawaii. 😉

I just got back from Hawaii today, and I have a ton of other pictures….but i am going to try and get a good post together for it later when I have more energy. 🙂 I thought this would be a great of for everyone to see!!

Mel’s book was also in my backpack on my trek up a mountain…eh, crater. All I know is that when I got up to the top I felt like Sir Edmund Hillary….just didn’t look as pretty. I got a few chuckles from people around as they read the book title..then leaned in closer to figure out what the title meant. I heard a few “aawww” “why the heck did she..” “weird” “sweetie look- that looks like a cool book” The last one I pimped Mel’s book a little and told her HOW MUCH I LOVED IT, and the community surrounding the reason the book came to be. She opened up and said they have been trying for about a year and their OB/GYN just keep saying “patience, relax, exercise”. In hindsight I should have given them my book, but I honestly didn’t think of it at the time. I did give them Mel’s website to check out and to get support. 🙂 YEAH!!!!

Head on over to Mel’s Show and Tell and see what the rest of the class is showing!!

The Land of IF exists high a top Diamond Head Crater. Over
looking Wikiki Beach and Honolulu.


Show and Tell

9 responses to “Good readin’- Show and Tell Style(updated 6/13)

  1. I am just so jealous of you right now!!! :o) Looks like you're havin' fun over there…and relaxing which is WONDERFUL!!! :o)

  2. The beach looks beautiful!

  3. IF Optimist, then...

    So delightfully wonderful to have your toes in the sand. Ahhh, I miss the beach. The first thing I thought when I saw the book + sand + water was, "Hey, she's on the island of IF, just like in the book!"

  4. Beautiful Mess

    How cool that you were able to read Mel's boon in Hawaii while relaxing on the beach! I love it! Glad you had a wonderful time. Hope you're all rested now.
    *HUGS*

  5. Hey beach bum!
    I should have read the disclaimer before I blindly took that evil little pill…have been feeling a bit low these past few weeks…hmmm…I think I'll have a chat with my doctor before I start a new pack (hopefully the last one for a WHILE!!)

  6. There's a sandwich shop near me that posts pictures that people have taken holding the sandwich shop's bags in foreign locations. It always cracks me up to see them. That's what your pic's reminded me of.

  7. I am so jealous, but keep the pictures coming!!!

  8. Lollipop Goldstein

    Oh my G-d, I love this so much. Thank you for doing this. And I am so jealous that you were in Hawaii 🙂

  9. Lollipop Goldstein

    And I'm stealing your pics for my site! If I can't go on a cool vacation, at least the book can.

Leave a Reply

