Show and Tell


Hello all! Thank you for the click, and checking out my show and tell. I appreciate you looking, and not throwing spitballs in the middle of my presentation. 😎
King.man (my DH) and I went to Hawaii last week for our 2 year anniversary. We had a blast. What I am bringing to class is my anniversary present. Last year King.man kinda blew on the present front. He gave me a kiss. Ooooh, I was ticked. I told him this year there was no excuse….he needed to get something meaningful. I know that sounds demanding, but he doesn’t even have to come up with ideas for Christmas presents. I make a wish list on Amazon.com. He logs on a week before Christmas and buys the first 5 things…or anything Steelers related.

So now you see what I mean.
King.man got me a BEAUTIFUL pendant at I Am Paradise in the North Shore Marketplace. It was a perfect choice. Hibiscus for Hawaii (plus he knows I love the flower- I have two plants and love them), and then our birthstones are on the stem. He had me go and pick out the chain.
It was a great choice, and a wonderful surprise. I know I won’t get this every year, but it was very appreciated right now. 🙂

On a side note, as I write this- my husband tuned into “Raising Arizona”…and states “hey honey, this is going to be us” I am curious if he thinks the only way we are going to get a baby is by stealing one. Must say, this is a funny movie. “They were all wormy..and crying” LOL!!!

Head on over to Lollipop Golstien’s and see what the rest of the class is showing.

17 responses to “Show and Tell

  1. That is a gorgeous pendant. My DH grew up around gems and never thinks to get me jewelry! Even "clue by fours" haven't worked on that front!

  2. Another Dreamer

    What a great gift 🙂 Beautiful.

  3. Lollipop Goldstein

    Though I was tempted to throw a spitball…

    The necklace is gorgeous. I love that he tied in the trip too.

  4. becomingwhole

    Well, he did great this year! It's beautiful!

  5. A beautiful gift – such a lovely pendant!

  6. what a beautiful gift and so meaningful. i love that ya'lls birthstones are set in the flower. my DH and i were married in hawaii and visit as often as possible. the islands are so full of the sprit of aloha.

  7. Pretty pendant. He did a good job picking that out. And I love raising arizona! Does he also envision stealing diapers?

  8. Okay a spitball to DH for LAST YEAR. But a big cheer for what he got you this year!

    What a great gift. It's gorgeous!

  9. My comment got deleted by accident, so hopefully this is not a repeat…

    What a beautiful necklace! And a great reminder of your trip :).

    2 yrs ago, hubby bought me a bracelet which was way to clunky for my little wrist. He wasn't really sure about it when he bought it, but it was online and he couldn't see it very well. he ended up giving it to his mom instead and hasn't bought me jewelry since :(.

  10. Suzy at Not a Fertile Myrtle

    Beautiful pendant. My hubby was making comments during that movie too! = )

  11. Gorgeous pendant! Got me a silver one of those AT THE SAME STORE when we went there last summer. 🙂 G-D, we are so alike.

  12. It's beautiful. Sometimes men just need a little nudge in the right direction.

  13. What a pretty necklace! I love how it has both of your birthstones in it.

  14. Beautiful pendant! Thanks for sharing with us. 🙂

  15. Beautiful pendant! And am glad DH got you a better present than last time!

    Enjoy your present!

    Happy Anniversary!

    *ICLW*

  16. ninapintasantamaria

    I once received a blown-up engine for my birthday and Valentine's Day (close, not the same day). I told my YCU that jewelry would be acceptable after that. Now, he's afraid to come home with anything else! Yours is gorgeous!

  17. Watching Raising Arizona when you're going through IF is a whole different story, isn't it? "You go back there and get me a baby!"

Leave a Reply

