Happy ICLW!!!


YEAH! It is time for ICLW. I love this time to find new blogs, and comment and show some luv.
This is one of the best parts of blogging fellowship! GO DO IT NOW!!!!

I am doing this post as a little introduction/refresher of ME! Right off the bat- I got a new email address to tie into this blog so that I have a separate profile that hopefully people can click to and get to this email. My original profile I had to disable the section that show what blogs I have b/c I have an IRL blog that a lot of IRL people follow. I have to keep them separate.

I am glad you are here.

Here is a little about me.
I am 30-something with a 30-something DH.Married for almost 2 years, and TTC for a little over one year.
My ailments including, but not limited to: endometriosis, cysts (but NOT PCOS based on labs), incompetent cervix, IBS, Hypertension, overweight,migraine,poly cystic kidneys, neurogenic bladder with frequent UTIs and cystitis…. ANYTHING ELSE???

My DH(King.man): Pr.u.ne Be.l.l.y S.yndrome. Read about that HERE. He doesn’t have the duct work for the troopers to get out, thus he has Azoospermia/anejactulation– his troops are MIA…b/c the road to freedom has was never made!! Our timeline is to the right. šŸ™‚

We have had a lot of testing- including one great normal cycle with normal labs for me…and normal labs for King.man, but abnormal ultrasound of male duct work. We are currently waiting for his cystic fibrosis carrier status results. Then we will see if I need to get the CF carrier status test…if not- we will schedule his sperm retrieval…and then cycle after that.

We have not cycled at all- IVF with ICSI is our only hope. I am back on BCPs b/c of crazy ass periods and horrible pain from the endo.

That is US!

Random facts about me:
1. I am currently in a fitness boot camp. It is really effin‘ hard. Please see previous posts to get an idea about it.
2. I still feel like I am in college sometimes- rental house, old cars (but paid off), old furniture (waiting on buying a house). It makes me antsy.
3. I can’t go to bed without reading a little. Even a Sunday newspaper flyer will do
4. Can’t live without my Blackberry…but I now want a Palm Pre..or whatever it is called. šŸ™‚
5. I have to take antibiotics every time I have sex. Ugh. If I forget- I get a UTI
6. Love to watch travel shows…If we can’t have children we will travel. All the time.

That is all for now- I hope that you all leave a little comment- stay and browse a while.PEACE!

23 responses to “Happy ICLW!!!

  1. Wow, you sure have been through so much. I'm so sorry! I hope you guys get your dream soon! (((HUGS)))

    Tammy
    http://www.twondra.blogspot.com

    ICLW

  2. We also will have to do IVF with ICSI if we want to get pregnant. But ours is only male-factor. So far all of my tests have been normal (crossing fingers that it stays that way). Looking forward to reading about your journey!

    http://www.brandysheaif.blogspot.com

  3. wow! that's a lot to go through in a years span! i wish you the best on your upcoming IVF/ICSI…

    ICLW

  4. Hey, all the best with your Fitness Bootcamp.
    I'm in the process of pulling finger and getting my fat butt back in shape as well.
    All the best to you!
    ICLW

  5. You have such a tough journey!

    Good luck with weight loss and good luck with your IVF cycle! Much love.

    ICLW

  6. Good luck with the Fitness Boot Camp!!! I just recently started going to the gym.
    And more importantly, good luck with IVF!
    *iclw*

  7. Happy ICLW!! Thanks for the round up, always great to have a reminder!!
    It always amazes me when I see your list of problems, makes mine look short! Things never get sharedout equally!

  8. Nice to meet you! You sound like you are one strong woman! I hope that everything works out for the best!
    ~Michelle
    http://www.mmproper.blogspot.com
    ICLW

  9. Best of luck with your fitness boot camp and with your ttc journey.

    ~ICLW

  10. bendingbackwards

    All the best with the fitness boot camp. I did the Wii EA Active – 30 day challenge and I thought I was going to die. And I am a in-training speedskater!

    I hope that you get your dream soon. HUGS!

    Stopping by for an ICLW visit…
    No. 95: The Unfair Struggle (male-factor infertility, good friends, neighborhood rumblings)

  11. ninapintasantamaria

    Oh! Boot camp for fitness??!! WTF??? I didn't think they allowed concentration camps anymore. Good luck to ya, sweet pea. You'll have to show us all the new bikini-bod when you've recovered from the trauma.

  12. I don't need ICLW to read your blog! You are on a very tough road, but are doing great! Good job for sticking with your boot camp!

  13. How's bootcamp going?
    Hope you hear back about the CF testing soon so ya'll can get on your way!

  14. You two sound like such a good team! Oh – and I can't wait to get my hands on Frank's Big Ones. Just Sayin…

    ICLW

  15. Thanks for the re-cap and GL with everything. My DH has unexplained NOA and it blows.

    I've always wanted to try a bootcamp, I'm a wimp, props for doing it.

    ICLW

  16. Wishing 4 One

    Cairo is waiting for you if you travel, but hoping for baby to come along too. We love traveling too, and would love to do more, if the negatives keep comin' I am thinkin we will be doing more traveling…ICLW

  17. Good luck with boot camp and TTC!

  18. I did a fitness bootcamp two years ago, and it rocked. I'm still in fairly good shape, because I couldn't let all of that hard work go to waste (or waist, haha). It was one of the hardest. things. ever.

  19. Those cookies aren't derailing your boot camp too much, are they? šŸ™‚

  20. Good luck with fitness boot camp! I'm in the military and it is much harder than our regular PT

  21. You go, Boot Camp Woman!!

    Wishing you all the best for the upcoming IVF cycle!

    ICLW

  22. Thanks for stopping by my blog! From one infertile w/ IC to another, I hope that you are able to make your babymaking dreams come true in the near future! I look forward to reading your blog. šŸ™‚

  23. I'm ADDICTED to my Blackberry! Don't leave the club! šŸ˜‰
    ICLW

Leave a Reply

