Blah.


Okay, well- they didn’t counter on the house. We refuse to pay that much. So, we are passing on it. I can’t imagine paying that much money, even though I love the house. I would rather have money in the bank and be able to pay for IVF and not finance it.

Just our choice. Not only that, but the house has only been on the market for 1.5 weeks. DUH!

Okay- other than that I got news today that a family member has cancer. She had her ute taken out earlier this year b/c of dysfunctional uterine bleeding. They said it was CA (cancer), but that they got it all with a hysterectomy. Fast forward to this Friday– she was helping my cousin (1 year younger than me) move furniture and started having pain in her side. ER visit= mass. Mass removed. Mass cancer. Deciding course of treatment today. Please send prayers, good thoughts, good jujus– whatever you believe in. She personally believes in prayers, so those would be appreciated. 🙂 THANKS!!!

okay, so now for the main event. I need to find this book. I am not entirely sure if this a book, some vitamins, um- or what. Obviously I found it on The Fail Blog. 🙂

5 responses to “Blah.

  1. That is such a bummer about the house 😦 I'm sorry.

    That is so sad about the cancer. How horrible to think that you are cancer free and then to have it creep up again, so soon, too! Definitely prayers going up!

  2. That is such a bummer about the house 😦 I'm sorry.

    That is so sad about the cancer. How horrible to think that you are cancer free and then to have it creep up again, so soon, too! Definitely prayers going up!

  3. I'm so sorry for all bad news you've had to deal with lately. =(

    I know how much you wanted this house. But you're right — what's more important right now? A house, or a baby conceived without going into debt?

    I'm also truly sorry to hear of your relative's relapse. I'm a cancer researcher, and I love my job because of the fact that every day, I'm fighting and working like hell for a cure. I really hope that the treatment option her oncologist decides on brings her relief.

  4. Lots and lots of good thoughts for your family member.

    Sorry about the house. The right house is out there somewhere, it's just SUCH a pain finding it.

    And the book? What on earth?

  5. Ugh…blah is right. I'm sorry about the house…but I think you made a smart choice…for you and your future little ones!!!

    That's horrible about your family member…life is so fragile and precious…everything can change in a minute!

    Praying!

Leave a Reply

