Watch Out! Bullets flying


  • I have lost few readers over they last few weeks. I don’t know if I am just to darn boring or what. Mel had a post about this on a Friday Round up last week- and curious that I thought I would would be hurt if people quit following me, I thought I would want to know why. I realize that I don’t mind. For whatever reason they have stopped, it isn’t worth it too me to find out why. It just is. I have a zillion people in my reader, and some of them I haven’t bonded with. I still read their blogs, but hardly ever post. There are a few that I have deleted b/c they haven’t posted in MONTHS (except you Blossom and Her Fruit). I can’t please everyone all the time. Nor do I want to. This is my space, and if people don’t want to hear me- they walk out. Fine with me. 🙂 I am glad those of you that staying with me during this blogger hit and miss- loves to you!
  • I have fallen off of my ladder a total of three times while painting in the last two days(each time as I am trying to get off the ladder). One time the paint holder flew across the room and somehow made a CIRCLE on the far wall. I wish I had taken my camera. It was just weird.
  • I so excited about the new seasons of shows. NCIS rocked (I love Gibbs), House was different and actually made me tear up, I also cried with The Biggest Loser, and I can’t wait until Criminal Minds comes on. Sigh.
  • I have blisters from painting.
  • My new neighbor is my cousin. She is actually my mom’s cousin…that is what 2nd cousin? She is super sweet, and I am excited that I have family down here…even if I have never met them. Family is family right? I hope she doesn’t think I am going to hell b/c I enjoy my wine. I can’t wait to drink a glass of wine whilst floating in my pool. I need to hurry up before it gets colder.
  • I have raised $500 for the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer walk I am doing on Halloween. I am raising it in memory of my Grandmother, and in honor of my friend that is 32 and fighting like a girl against this horrible disease. Pray for her!!!
  • Tentative move is October 7th. Who knows if it will happen then though, b/c we still have to get the floors done in three bedrooms (approx. 600 sq feet). Since my husband and I NEVER SEE EACH OTHER it is hard to tell when we will decide on it. I think I am just going to say whatever is already in the hallway so it will match and make it go faster. 🙂
  • Kingman is going out of town this weekend, and so am I. To different places. Kingman: to his family’s fall gathering. Me: to an charity bike ride. I work it- ride around in a van with a HAM radio operator making sure all the riders are safe.
  • My husband STILL hasn’t made the appointment for the TESE/MESA (whatever). It is the end of September. I am trying not to be pushy and naggy, but DAMN it is hard not to.
  • I tear up every time I hear Rob Thomas’ “Her Diamonds”

I will leave you with the lyrics.

Oh what the hell she says

I just can’t win for losing

And she lays back down

Man there’s so many times

I don’t know what I’m doin

Like I don’t know now

By the light of the moon

She rubs her eyes

Says it’s funny how the night

Can make you blind

I can just imagine

And I don’t know what I’m supposed to do

But if she feels bad then I do too

So I let her be

And she says oooh

I can’t take no more

Her tears like diamonds on the floor

And her diamonds bring me down

Cuz I can’t help her now

She’s down in it

She tried her best and now she can’t win it’s

Hard to see them on the ground

Her diamonds falling down

She sits down and stares into the distance

And it takes all night

And I know I could break her concentration

But it don’t feel right

By the light of the moon

She rubs her eyes

Sits down on the bed and starts to cry

And there’s something less about her

And I don’t know what I’m supposed to do

So I sit down and I cry too

And don’t let her see

And she says oooh

I can’t take no more

Her tears like diamonds on the floor

And her diamonds bring me down

Cuz I can’t help her now

She’s down in it

She tried her best and now she can’t win it’s

Hard to see them on the ground

Her diamonds falling down

She shuts out the night

Tries to close her eyes

If she can find daylight

She’ll be all right

She’ll be all right

Just not tonight

And she says oooh

I can’t take no more

Her tears like diamonds on the floor

And her diamonds bring me down

Cuz I can’t help her now

She’s down in it

She tried her best and now she can’t win it’s

Hard to see them on the ground

Her diamonds falling down

**Okay- Go get your tissues. I don’t know who/why he wrote this song for, but it spears me through the heart. I get every last word. I know you all will too.

6 responses to “Watch Out! Bullets flying

  1. Floating in the pool with a glass of wine sounds just amazing!

    I hope you get a chance to enjoy it before cooler weather hits 🙂

  2. His wife has an autoimmune disease, she sings back up in the song too.

  3. I really do love that song! That lady on the Biggest Loser who's husband and kids died – wow. She kills me.

  4. Wow, you sound like a busy lady! Thank you for posting on my blog, I look forward to getting to know you though the blog universe. I understand your want to be naggy about your husband's surgery, but fight it. My husband's TESE was the most painful thing he has ever done, and during the recovery, I just wished it was me in all that pain, watching your husband who you love more than anything in that much pain isn't fun. You don't want the guilt of thinking you forced him into it in anyway.

    Best of luck to you!

  5. One Who Understands

    I am sorry you have lost readers. That is no fun. Their loss!

    Love that song. Had never heard it before today. It captures how I feel about all of this, and how I know DH feels most of the time. Like there is nothing he can really do to make it all better.

    (((HUGS)))

  6. I'm still around and reading your blog! 🙂 I'm in a commenting funk though and haven't really commented on anyone's blog lately.

Leave a Reply

