Wish I Knew.


I wish I knew about blogging long ago. I love it. I have my family/friends blog, and this one (which a very tiny select few IRL people know about). I just put my thoughts out there and amazingly enough there are people that care. Thank each and every one of you that cares.

I watched Julie&Julia today with some friends. We wore aprons, pearls and a badge. (our friend made them last night) It was so fun! We were four of six people in the theater and it was awesome. I didn’t even know what blogging was in 2002- never knew it was out there. I wish I did! I think about all that has happened in my life in the last seven years and I would love to have it down…okay, maybe not all of it- but more than what I have between my ears. I am glad I am getting all this out. I am glad that I have my friends- my bloggy friends and my IRL friends.

um, another thing I wish I knew was the fact that IF was even in THIS movie. sniff sniff. It was an excellent movie though. We are planning to make it a cult movie among ourselves. Once is comes out we are going to make some of the dishes from the movie and drink gimlets. What is a gimlet anyways?

I also wish I knew when my car was going to be out of the shop. Sigh.

5 responses to “Wish I Knew.

  1. Sounds like a fun time with your friends! I liked Julia & Julie too, although I did have tears running down my cheeks at the scene where she's on the phone with her sister. It was right after I found out my sister was pregnant…so it was particularly touching.

  2. Aw, I'm glad you started blogging, too! I really enjoying stopping by your space, and your comments on my blog are always appreciated.

    I need to see this movie! It's been getting rave reviews from my friends and family. I think a gimlet is gin, tonic and lime? I could be way off though. =)

  3. Sounds like a fun time. πŸ™‚

  4. Yay for such a fun time!

    It's amazing how IF and loss rear their heads on film. I remember in the hospital one night that I couldnt find anything on TV that didnt have something on it. It was creepy.

  5. I love blogging as well. It is a great place to make friends, vent frustration and give us hope

Leave a Reply

