moving..in more ways than one


okay- so has it really been abou 10 days since I last posted? OMG…I have so much to vent about- but first and foremost I am moving off of blogger to wordpress

I am worried about certain IRL people getting ahold of this. I like that at wordpress you can password protect certain posts. I have to have this for reassurance of privacy.

what is the proper way to do this? Do I post the new address on here? On LFCA?

I hope I still have people out there…it has been a fucked up week for me, and it is driving me crazy. I am currently sneaking computer time on my husbands work computer while he is…um at work. 🙂

I can’t wait for normal to return to my life.

10 responses to “moving..in more ways than one

  1. I would suggest both places. That way anyone who wants to continue to follow you can do so.

    Just my thoughts! FWIW.

  2. let me know your new web address so I can follow you over to wordpress!

  3. I'd post to your blog and to LFCA if you want the most people to see that you've moved.

    WordPress is pretty nifty with the password protected posts.

    Hope to hear from you again soon!

  4. I'm still here! (Although I'm gonna be MIA for the next 2 weeks)

    I'm not sure of the most efficient way to let your readers know your new address. Hmmm. If you end up emailing the addy, count me in! (mrkhmeg@gmail.com)

    I'm sorry you've had such a shit week. =( Hopefully that resolves itself really soon.

  5. I'd recommend sending in the news to the LFCA and Mel will post it as "Old Blogger, New Digs".

    Then, as the password, you have your readers email you individually for the password so that you can decide on a case-by-case basis who gets in.

    Looking forward to following you in your new place!

  6. Good luck with the bloggy move, I much prefer wordpress and the password protect thingy does really come in handy at times.

    No idea of the "proper" way.. I figure just post your new addy on here 🙂

  7. I would do both, unless you are really thinking somebody will follow you and you aren't going to password protect everything.

  8. Somewhat Ordinary

    I would post it on LFCA and here.

  9. please post your new web address so I can keep following! Thanks!

  10. If you are sure nobody has found it yet, then I would post it here and at the LFCA (I am an old hand at this). Of course, my moves were always emergencies, so I didn't have the privilege of posting my new blog addy on the old site, unfortunately. If you feel comfortable doing that, then by all means do that! Your readers will thank you.

Leave a Reply

