Catch up


I am 1 hour into my 4.5 hour trip home- I am trying to catch up on blogs right now after my hiatus. 🙂 I love cell phone internet connections on laptops!! I am currently riding shotgun down the interstate. LOL!

Thanksgiving was awesome. Everyone was doing wonderful, and it was so great to be at my mother’s. I helped paint some, and basically just sat around and talked. We had a fire last night and roasted hotdogs and made s’mores. Well- they did. I had a rootbeer float. I am not a big smores person. They are too sweet for me.
It was a great Thanksgiving- and I can’t wait to go home again later this week.
My friend is having a cookie swap, and I am going to head back up here for that. We have been trying to do it for about 4 years, but something always comes up. This year it is happening!!!

2 responses to “Catch up

  1. Glad you had a great thanksgiving!

  2. I’m glad you had a great time. I’m not a s’mores fan either. My brother uses Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups sometimes instead of a chocolate bar. Holy richness!

    (Um…I need a password.)

Leave a Reply

