Smile Lines


There are people in our lives that give us headaches. There are people in the world that make us nauseated. There are people in our lives that prematurely age us- that give us wrinkles.  There are all types- and sometimes it is a good thing.

My friend SBH(Aka ShitBrickHouse) and I were talking about putting up Christmas decorations. I offered to come over and help. Which turned in to WTF are thinking? LETS DRINK!!!

We proceeded to get plastered on Peppermint shots/martinis. When we ran out of plain vodka we made cherry peppermint shots- which were surprisingly good. Then came the spiked apple cider.

YUUUUU-MMMMMMMY.

I have always know SBH was someone I got along with, and we always talked about getting together outside of the gym- but it never happened.

She is friend that gave me a headache, nauseated me, and has given me wrinkles. All in a good way. Headache from the top-shelf alcohol overload, nausea from said alcohol…and she prematurely aged me with wrinkles and laugh lines from all the hours of talking and telling stories.

Stories that got finished about 5% of the time b/c we would go off on side stories. 🙂  It has been a really long time since I have had a night like that- and it was great. I may not have gotten in shape when I chose her for the training- but I got an awesome friend.

10 responses to “Smile Lines

  1. First, that sounds like a kick ass time! Second, I got a hang over from reading it. : )

  2. Now THAT sounds like a good time. And a good friend 🙂

  3. Wow! Great story…sounds like an awesome evening and a wonderful friend, too!

  4. It’s been so long since I got blitzed… I’ve been on the metformin for a YEAR holy crap! Not supposed to drink with the Metformin. I miss it sometimes! 🙂

  5. That sounds like tons of fun! What a great night!

  6. That sounds like a great time!

    I am e-mailing you back… it’s just taking forever! I am sorry. I think of you all the time and wish I could be as good of a friend to you as you have been to me! Seriously, I can’t thank you enough.

  7. I love nights like that…nothing beats a good time with girlfriends!!!

  8. sounds like a wonderful time! it is always good to add to the laugh line collection.

  9. Here from Mel’s comment chain, glad you had a fab night with your friend!!!

Leave a Reply

