Blogoversary


In my complete bloggy/IRL funk I totally blew past/forgot my very own 1 year blogoversary.

doh.

Join me in an eyeroll, and then a toast to my uh- 13 month or so blogoversary here in the bloggy world.  Woo Hoo.

Totally not where I thought I would be a year ago…I thought I would be all sad this year because I wouldn’t be able to be the Mardi Gras parade- because I would be pregnant.

Oh- the irony.

Now I just hope I don’t freeze my lady bits off Saturday and Sunday whilst throwing beads and moonpies everywhere. 🙂  I can’t WAIT for it. I am ready be drunk in public and have a free pass to make a damn fool out of myself.  Tuesday (FAT TUESDAY- my friend and I are going to head over to Nawlins to see what insanity we find over there. 🙂

I will DEFINATELY take my camera…and I will DEFINATELY post pictures. 🙂

Stay tuned…maybe there will be some blunking.

UM– Also, I don’t understand how people searching for “dog still snotting after sinus surgery” landed on my blog. HA HA HA. Word press does tell you what searches are done for people coming to your blog, but it isn’t as comprehensive as Google Analytics- and I miss my Google Analytics b/c it is funny to see how people searching for crazy stuff end up staying on my blog for 25 minutes and viewing four pages. 🙂

5 responses to “Blogoversary

  1. Happy blogoversary! And I hope that Mardi Gras is a lot of fun…I’m sure its going to be extra crazy since the Saints won the super bowl!

  2. Happy Blogoversary! One of these years I need to get home for Mardi Gras….it’s been way too long! Hope you have a good time :).

  3. Happy Blogoversery! My typical hit comes from “How long to Baked Beans last?” Which has zero to do with baked beans. Should I send out apologies. How disappointing for them.

  4. Happy blogoversary! Have a wonderful time at Mardi Gras!

  5. I’m writing this as you commented over on Xbox4NappyRashes site congratulating him on the birth of his daughter.

    I am writing it here because this post is down the page a bit and i don’t want him to see it 🙂

    A while ago, before Martin’s (xbox4nappyrash) wife got pregnant I promised I would post a youtube video of me singing “Yes” by Mcalomont & Butler whilst accompanying myself on the ukulele to celebrate the birth of their child.

    This will not be a pretty sight as I can neither sing, nor really play the ukulele (this isn’t false modesty – I really can’t).

    However what I thought might make it really cool would be instead of just a straight video I put together a montage of videos shot by readers of his blog all celebrating – i.e. dancing, sticking thumbs up, cheering, holding up signs, that sort of thing. It would have to be something that would work without sound as I would put my (awful) soundtrack over the top of it.

    It would be great if you could participate. If you send me a short 5-15 second video clip (or at a push a photo, but a video would be much better) along with your name and blog then I’ll put it together with other submissions and get something ready for the end of the week. I think it would be a really nice thing to do for martin to show him and E how pleased we are for him. and Martin has been incredibly supportive of me and my various projects in the past.

    Thanks for taking the time to read this. My email address is dghughes28@yahoo.co.uk

    Thanks again.

    Dan.

Leave a Reply

