SITM


Ummm. The last two posts are from my phone..I didn’t realize I had to tell it to publish twice. Duh.

Has anyone else that is participating in Sock it To Me 2010 see. Super slow mail this week? I am reeeealy hoping my socks get to my buddy soon……she has some stuff going on… 😦
This is After I screwed up and mailed her socks to my sister. LOL. I am such a dufus.

This weekend is Mardi Gras and I am so freaking excited…erm…except for the fact that I am goint to freeze my a$$ off on the float Saturday and Sunday. Oh well!!!!!! Cest le vie…or whatever.
My mom is comin into town, an I am prety excited about that. I misss my mum.
It is currently sleeting. OMG. I know many of you are rolling your eyes- but I live where it isn’t supposed to do this!!!! Argh

Happy Madi gras!

4 responses to “SITM

  1. I don’t know what Sock It To Me is.

    I’d love to go to Mardi Gras! Even in the sleet. I also read that one of the members of Korn (I think it was Korn) has one of the BEST haunted houses in the country close to NO, that might be cool too.

  2. I haven’t checked today’s mail, but I haven’t gotten socks yet either. I wonder of all of weather this county’s been hit with has slowed down the mail (and the participants!)

    I live in southern CA, I would probably crap my pants if it was sleeting!

  3. stoptheworldiwanttogetoff

    SOCK BUDDY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Your package arrived today!!!! So wonderful and so sweet. Your card made me cry!! Thank you for rushing them to me. Ladybugs are my fav, and as soon as I can get it together I will post the pic. Tomorrow is ER so what a great day to get them. I can’t wait to follow your journey.
    I am wearing the necklace tonight to dinner with my hubby for our early valentines day.
    I cannot thank you enough.
    I will def blog tomorrow after ER, but I will have pics of the socks up soon I promise 🙂

Leave a Reply

