Jaw Replacement Please


I need a jaw replacement ASAP. I have seriously injured mine when it just dropped on the floor.

I called the pharmacy for a quote on my letrozol (Femara)…….

After being put on hold for about 15 minutes…..

He came back on to ask “What insurance do you have?”

I just KNEW this was bad. We have insurance through a Catholic Hospital- they cover NO fertility meds/treatments. I sat down to wait for the news…..

Guess what???

$35

A simple 3rd tier co-pay. The same as my Maxalt.

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG.

11 responses to “Jaw Replacement Please

  1. I really thought you were going to mention some really high price! Glad it is cheap!!!
    That is one surprise that is always welcome!!

  2. Wow, that’s great! I’m pretty sure I took letrazole at some point… I’ll try and let you know if there was any funky side effects that I experienced if I did… while you’re going through a cycle, you think “I know this protocol by heart, there’s no way I’ll ever forget it,” but somehow time fades, a new protocol replaces the one before, and you forget whether you’ve ever injected yourself with hamster ovaries or not… 😉

  3. Woo hoo!! That’s awesome.

  4. My smile for you just got WAY bigger! 🙂

  5. It doesn’t get expensive until injectables. :). Yay!

  6. Glad to see you guys are moving forward with a plan. And that the IUI is so cheap. We pay $478 for the IUI, similar price for clomid or letrozole.

  7. Yay!!! Good for you :). Gotta catch a break sometime, right?

  8. OMG!!! Greatest answer ever!!

  9. studentrntiffany

    Thats not per pill, right??

  10. WOW! That’s great news.

Leave a Reply

