Firsts


I came upon this blog post through Foxy Popcorn (love ya girlie!), Giving Thanks talks how we live in our cyber world…and well- pop over there and read it. I will be here when you get back. 🙂

So, I encourage you to do the same.  Most all of us that have a blog didn’t start out blogging by going to wordpress/blogger/typepad and our first post being the first one we read about IF.

We did a Google search for what IVF entails, or perhaps a diagnosis that we didn’t understand. We Googled (um, or Bing-ed) early pregnancy symptoms b/c we were in the dreaded 2ww. We  saw a search result that looked interesting and we clicked.

Most all of us remember our firsts. Our first kiss, our first solo drive in the car, our first whoopie, our first negative hpt, our first thought that TTC was not going “normal”.

Most of us might not remember our very first IF blog we read, but we all remember the first blogs we chose to follow. The first stories that touched our hearts. We cried, laughed, smiled, groaned with frustration with our first blogger friends.

I will share my firsts later. I want to reach out to them first (um, so yeah- in Bumpy Journey- Land…that means later this week. HA HA HA).

Thank you ladies for all you do for me, and being here (there) for me. I just don’t’ think I could do this without you.

3 responses to “Firsts

  1. Hey Bumpy – You were the first blog I read from start to finnish – well to current day! I love your style, I love your crazy, I do have grand plans to send you a little something special, but I’m a procrastinator, so … 🙂 hehe.

  2. I don’t know how I would have made it through the world of IF if I didn’t have such wonderful friends, like you!! You’re the best, sweetie.

    Still sending sticky thoughts your way!

  3. Wow, I read so many IF blogs that I can’t remember which one was “first”, but I remember when I stumbled on Stirrup Queen’s site and almost had a heart attack. It was like IF heaven – everyone all gathered in one place!

Leave a Reply

