NaBloPoMo


Here I am attempting to commit to NaBloPoMo. I figured it would do me good, and get me talking/thinking during this cycle. I am also signed up for Suzy’s 30 in 30…..check it out!

Who am? A wife, a friend, avid Steelers fan….lovable Cubbies fan (I know- polar opposites). I am a nurse, I am unemployed. I am infertile.

My husband has SCO (Sertoli Cell Only). So here we are. Donor sperm. Unconventional- yes. Are we at peace with it? Yes.

Do I give a shit what other people think? I’d like to say no, but the truth is yes. That is why this blog is as private as I can. I make mistakes, and log in under my pseudonym and make comments on my IRL friends blogs…but thankfully they are all level-headed people who respect me.

One of my best friends I will NOT dub Fertile Mrytle (b/c she said she was scared she would see her discription on my “Who are they” tab with that Moniker”. So, I will NOT call her FM. 🙂 Tee hee.

I apparently posted on her blog from here. That is okay. BUT. Apparently  have done this several times with OTHER people. THANK GOD I follow very very few IRL blogs. If I have done this, and you have figured out who the heck I am…Please keep your lips zipped. I should be ashamed of my IF, but this is more out of respect for my husband and his profession.

Also. I will promise not to do anymore ram-ambienling. LOL!

Anyhoo. We are going into this blog posting month with November 1st…which is also my Cycle day #1. We just just a failed dIUI. It is all good. We came down to NOLA (New Orleans) to cheer our lovely Steelers on (um, so I have been seriously twittering b/c I almost put a hashtag in front of Steelers- LOL).

Anyhoo- we are here in NOLA and having a blast. My period started last yesterday and so with full flow today. They count today as day one…and here we go again. It wasn’t a big surprise as I know my body pretty well. All my girls with endo will stand up and fist pump for that one huh? It is very very distinctive. We just know..

I have spent this weekend WAITING for my period to start b/c I wanted to make sure I wasn’t pickeling an embryo! LOL.  I have had a few too many…wait. I just had a BFN. There is no such thing as “Too Many” LOL!

Well, I am off to spend some more time with the hubs.

More tomorrow.

6 responses to “NaBloPoMo

  1. congrats on the start of a new cycle! Have a great time in NO!

  2. If you’ve got to celebrate the start of a new cycle, might as well do it in style! Enjoy your NOLA trip!

  3. So excited that you are doing this, too! I didn’t know you were a Cubbies fan – me too!! I should have sensed the sadness…… 🙂 Well, there’s always next year, right?

  4. Just like you moving on to dIUI #2. AF came on Sunday morning. I was sad but for about a week I could tell…. we women just know this stuff!

  5. You’re right, after a BFN there is no such thing as “too many”! Enjoy yourself in New Orleans :).
    Oh, and glad your friends are all understanding and respect your privacy on your blog even though you outed yourself by accident!

  6. Oops–in case you see a comment from Tastebuds–thats me, too–forgot to log out! But ditto to my other comment 🙂 So glad you are doing NaBloPoMo and I LOVE New Orleans!

Leave a Reply

