C is for…..


Cancer.

I hate cancer. Even the word sounds ugly. I lost my Aunt this year to uterine cancer. She was the matriarch of our family- like my grandmother more than an Aunt really. I just found out her daughter (my cousin, yet she is in her mid 40s) has liver cancer. I am so extremely sad. I love my cousin, and in so many ways she was like my sister (she is near my sisters age actually)

It is so fucking unfair. I just don’t really feel like blogging anymore right now.

4 responses to “C is for…..

  1. My heart just broke in half for you. Seriously. This is terrible news and I couldn’t imagine 😦

  2. I am so, so sorry sweetie. Big hugs

  3. Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear that!
    Cancer hasn’t been kind to me or Hubby’s family either – he lost his mom last year to breast cancer, and I lost both of my grandparents to cancer (bladder/bowel & brain).
    Thinking of you…

  4. I am so sorry. Cancer sucks.

Leave a Reply

