Re-signing


Setting: The Royal Living Room.  The Kingman and I are watching a sports show about the NFL lock out/draft/free agents.

The sportscaster just said that so and so with some team got cut from the team and then resigned so that the team could get him and renegotiate his contract.

Me: If you could resign me what would you revise?

Kingman: I would negotiate our contract for reassignment of positions.

Me: What exactly would you reassign?

Kingman: Defense

Me: eh? Would you put me on the Defense or cut me from the Defence?

Kingman: I would pull you from the offensive line and put you on the Defensive line. I need a little less offense attacks from you.

Me: HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA *clutching ribs in agony*….you *wheeze* are…HA HA HA HA *ooooowwwie, ow ow ow* AN ASS! HAHAHAHAHA  *gasping for breath and tears rolling down cheeks*

 

Apparently lately I have been a little…um, bitchy? I can’t say I blame him b/c I have been sick with SOMETHING for about a month now.

My current ailment is that my doctor thinks I have a broken rib on the right side. This is from the ridiculous coughing and vomiting from a few weeks ago. Darn them for not giving me a narcotic based cough syrup. For the record. Tes.s.alon Per.rle.s really doesn’t help when you have a cough like I had. I am PRETTY sure some cough medicines for the short term wouldn’t have hurt Sweet Oat. Now I have 4-6 weeks of healing of a broken rib…plus the fact my innards are going to be pushing up more and more…so who KNOWS if it will heal properly. UGH.

I am supposed to be throwing some stuff at people this weekend, but I really don’t think I am going to. I am trying to decide…..I just dont’ know how much fun it will be sick, hurting, and sober. Somethings are just meant to be done DRUNK.

Sigh.

PS. I have a poll on the left side of the blog….please predict the gender of the baby based on what all I have talked about, and the previous post with my bump picture. 🙂 I KNOW there are more than 11 of you that read my blog!

2 responses to “Re-signing

  1. “Some things are just meant to be done drunk!”

    I seriously LOVE you Queen lady 🙂

  2. This is great.

    I hope Sweet Oat takes it easy on your ribs!

Leave a Reply

