All is good!!!


I am officially off bed rest, but have to take it easy. My cerclage is still in place- but my cervix will up wide up (funneling) up to the point of the cerclage. THANK GOD it is in place.

My uterus is still extremely irritable and I had some contraction on the monitor while I was there. I am continuing my medications to keep the contractions at bay.  It was kinda cool to see the cervix just open and shut with movement of the baby or with the ultrasound tech gently pressing on my abd. SO SCARY to think that it was happening before the stitch. What in the world kept my baby in? I don’t know.

I am in a better place mentally today. I had packed a bag before I went to my appointment “just in case”…but I left it at home. Thank God I can upack it for now. I think I will keep an emergency one just in case. Ward off evil spirits.

We went out to eat and now I need to lay down…my hoo haa is hurting!

Baby is super cute. We we saw it sucking and pursing lips. I will post some new pics in  the Sweet oat page. 😛  (It is in chronological order…so keep scrolling down to get the latest.)

8 responses to “All is good!!!

  1. I’m so happy to hear this!!!! Kind of a fascinating doctor’s appointment! I am so eager to see Sweet Oat’s sweet face! 🙂 Take care of yourself!!!

  2. Great news! Take care of yourself and fingers crossed that uterus will give it a rest for a while xx

  3. That is great news! So pleased!
    Take care x

  4. so glad all is good with Oat!

  5. oh thank goodness!!!!! you stay on your BUTT as much as possible ok?
    xo

  6. oh my gosh! Keep your feet up and let kingman start doin’ the chores and waiting on the queen hand and foot! 🙂 I’m so glad you and little oat are a-ok!

  7. So glad for the good news! Glad your doing much better.

Leave a Reply

