Accountability.


Over on the Twitters I tweeted with the hashtag #twitteraccountability.  I had stuff I needed to get done, and I felt like I needed a boost to get it done. I honestly could still be in my PJs when The Hubs came home at 7pm and he wouldn’t say a word to me. We could run out of clean underwear and he would just go buy more. He is so understanding….after the surgery he started loading up the dishwasher, doing laundry…etc. It was awesome. Now that I am more mobile, he is of the stance “it will get done when she is feeling up to it”.

I think he keeps his trap shut b/c he doesn’t want me to say “WELL YOU DO IT”. HA HA. Smart man, smart man.

So yesterday I needed to do a few things. Get auto loan squared away, work on my mom’s photobook from our trip to England, and fold laundry. Not exactly a ton of stuff, but enough that I knew I could procrastinate and not get it done.

I got the loan squared away, worked on about 25 pages of the photobook…and the laundry is keeping the love seat on the ground still. I do have to say, I DID go to the doctors appointment and pick up stuff from the grocery store.

Boring ass day huh? This is what my life is now, and honestly why I don’t blog that much. I don’t want to prattle on about such mundane shit….but I feel like I need to reach out more. Get my creative juices flowing again…kinda.

I NEED to get back into the swing of blogging. Sigh. I am in a Bumpy Rut.

4 responses to “Accountability.

  1. Smart, smart, smart man. I think they have that instinct!

    Congrats on getting stuff done!

  2. Yay for boring! haha. I know, it’s hard to get motivated, though.

    Your hubby IS a smart man! lol.

  3. I think there’s a built-in pregnancy survival instinct in the man. I never heard “You’re right, Baby, I’m so sorry” as often as I did while I was pregnant! It pretty much got to where he just led with that! 🙂
    Glad to hear you’re doing ok!

  4. So glad everything’s looking good with the baby, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

