Friday Night Life


Here I am sitting at home while my husband goes out and parties…and I am totally condoning it. Perhaps I am living vicariously through him. Or perhaps I just don’t want him in my hair, restless, frustrated his friend is in town and can’t go out.

Whatever the reason- I really don’t care! Mr. Camper is in from out of town (the ones we stay with when we would go up for treatments) on a work conference. We met him Wednesday for dinner…I was having an “okay” day so I went with. As we were going to get out of the car I noticed looked down and saw this:

Pregnancy Brain Houseshoes.

Oh yeah. I forgot to take off my wool lined leather house shoes. We were eating out side and it was very hot! Oh well, I survived. I honestly didn’t care. LOL

My update- I am 33w5d and I can hardly believe it. In three weeks the stitches come out of my cervix and I can have a baby anytime after that. WOW.

I hate to complain b/c I know how hard my fellow IF sisters and brothers fight to get where I am. I feel their heart ache and loss.Honestly? This has been really hard.

My blood pressure is going wonky.It is activity dependent. It gets up when I get up. It flatens out when I flatten out. I am swelling all over and pissing like a…well pregnant woman that drinks a shit ton of water a day. LOL.  I am restless and cranky.  I can’t sleep- I get on average 4 hours a night…if I am lucky- and that is still waking up to pee. Last night I got about 6 hours uninterrupted and felt fabulous.

Right now my restless legs are literally keeping me from type. I need to try and move them.

 

5 responses to “Friday Night Life

  1. Congrats on your pregnancy, and for being so close to the end!
    All the best!

    Visiting from ICLW

  2. have I mentioned how awesome it is that you are waiting to find out the gender? I love it!

    and I can’t believe how far along you are. You are due almost the same time as my Bestie, but we are expecting her to be a bit early too.

    I know that this hasn’t been an easy pregnancy for you, but you’ve really been a rockstar thru it all. I am so impressed, and have gotten so much strength from your strength. OHHHH, I can’t wait!!!!!

  3. bwahaha! I’m sure all the other ladies at the restaurant were jealous of your sexy footwear! 🙂 Honestly, I was lucky to get out of the house in clean (forget matching!) clothes towards the end of pregnancy. It’s ok to say pregnancy is hard – it is! We all got into this to be a mom, not to just be pregnant. You’re doing great and you’re so close to the end now! Woohoo!

  4. oh my goodness, I can’t beleive you are so close ot having your baby! I found your blog via Foxy’s a few months ago, and now I can’t believe you are only a few weeks away from finding out if baby is a boy or girl and holding your little one in your arms.

    I hope the next few weeks fly by for you!

  5. Pregnancy is very demanding: mentally, emotionally, physically, hormonally. It doesn’t make it any easier or more pleasant just because we struggled to get pregnant. The only thing it makes us is more grateful. You can be grateful and still say it like it is. 🙂

    You’ve already made it farther than I did, so in my book, you’re doing awesome. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

