Ooops


I am so insanely sorry that I don’t post more. I HATE that I am losing touch, and I am missing out on my catharsis and word vomit.

I don’t understand how all the other new mom’s do it, and have time to write all these posts. I can’t seem to get ANYTHING done all the way.

We are doing good. Oat is 14 weeks old today and is changing every time he goes to sleep. He has turned into a CHUNK!!!!! He was 12#8oz with a cloth diaper on at the doctor last week…I figure he was 12#4oz…since I weighed the dipe before we went. LOL.Ā  He is already caught up with regular FULL TERM babes born on his b’day as far as his weight goes on the growth curve. He is still behind in the length and head…but I am not worried. Dude is an eating machine!

Breast feeding is going well. I just never really get a chance to pump. My deep freezer had a glitch and lost about 30 bottles of NICU milk. blah. I was NOT happy about that, but I Have enough now saved up that I could go out of town, or have an emergency or something.

Cloth diapering is going well also. I haven’t used a disposable in don’t know when. I think the beginning of August. I don’t even have any here in the house that will fit him actually. I have been using coconut oil on his bum with each diaper change and so far no rash either.

He is smiling, little laughs, batting at stuff, cooing and starting to squeal a little. It is amazing. He LOVES to watch Daddy read him a story.

He HATES tummy time still.Ā  I have a video I have got to upload…or maybe not. CPS might come and get me. You would think I was torturing him. He cries as hard during tummy time as he did during his circumcision. Harder actually. He actually cries HARDER with tummy time. I muscle through it, but OMG THE SCREAMING!

I got my hair cut today and put a pink/black feather put in. It looks ridiculous, but apparently it is ‘all the rage’ right now. Plus I made a donation to a local breast cancer foundation for it.

I need to go to bed. šŸ™‚

 

ā¤ you all, and thank you for sticking with me. I swear I am not gone forever. I am on the Twitters all the time! šŸ™‚

3 responses to “Ooops

  1. I’m so glad you’re loving every minute with Sweet Oat! You’ve gotta post a pic of the feather! šŸ™‚

  2. wow, 14 weeks already?!?! time does fly, eh?

    Glad you guys are doing well thus far! and uh, the last real blog post I wrote about Moo was 3 months ago.. so you’re not alone in the wondering how other moms blog so much. I can barely remember to eat & pee! šŸ˜›

    see you on the Twitters!

  3. So nice to be able to keep up with you on Twitter :). Glad things are peachy :). I love cloth diapering, too! After a little bout with leaking (finally stripped with oxyclean), we’re back to all cloth all the time. Love it.

Leave a Reply

